Kettlebellqueen's Blog

Every now and again I do something slightly crazy. Last weekend falls into that category. Most people spend December weekends in front of the fire with a glass of wine, but not me, I decide to head north for a GS training session with two of Ireland’s best Kettlebell athletes, Eddie Sheehan and Mark Stapleton.  Even the travel was a challenge, as the rail track between York and Newcastle had been damaged by a landslide. I began the journey after work on Friday, not really sure that I would get to Newcastle that night. Thankfully, a few brave train drivers were navigating through the affected area and I arrived at my B&B in Tynemouth late Friday evening.

Early Saturday morning (having persuaded the B&B owner to make an early breakfast), a small, brave band of kettlebell athletes gathered at a small gym in North Shields. Once again I was the…

View original post 675 more words

About kettlebellqueen

Tiny middle aged kettlebell enthusiast from Nottingham England. I've just passed my RKC and am still learning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

